

STCU TWENTIETH GOVERNING BOARD MEETING LIST OF PARTICIPANTS AND INVITEES

GOVERNING BOARD AND ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS

CANADA

Mr. SEAN BOYD, Canadian International Development Agency, Acting Board Member

EUROPEAN UNION

Mr. ZORAN STANČIČ, European Commission, Board Member and Chairman

Ms. Barbara Rhode, European Commission, Advisory Committee Member

Ms. Marthe Leonidou, European Commission, Advisory Committee Member

UKRAINE

Dr. YAROSLAV YATSKIV, National Academy of Science of Ukraine, Board Member

UNITED STATES

Mr. VICTOR ALESSI, United States Industry Coalition, Board Member

Mr. Jason Witow, US Department of State, Advisory Committee Member

Dr. Jason Rao, US Department of State

FUNDING PARTIES

EU DELEGATION OF THE EUROPEAN COMMISSION IN GEORGIA

Mr. Torben Holtze, Head of Delegation

Mr. Gerard Galler, Head of Contracts and Finance Section/Scientific Cooperation

UNITED STATES

Mr. Richard Monro Miles, Ambassador

OBSERVERS

AZERBAIJAN

Mr. Ramiz Hasanov, Ambassador

UKRAINE

Mr. Mykola Spys, Ambassador

THE STCU SECRETARIAT OFFICIALS

Mr. Andrew A. Hood, Executive Director, United States

Dr. John Zimmerman, the STCU Deputy Executive Director, United States

Dr. Esa Manninen, the STCU Deputy Executive Director, European Union

Dr. Landis Henry, the STCU Deputy Executive Director, Canada

Mr. Curtis "BJ" Bjelajac, Chief Financial Officer, United States

Mr. David Cleave, Chief Administrative Officer, European Union

Ms. Natalia Polyanskaya, Executive Assistant, Ukraine

Mr. Andrew Fesiak, Communications Coordinator

Mr. Akaki Peikrishvili, STCU Field Office Coordinator

INVITED HONORABLE GUESTS

- Mr. Aleksander Lomaya, Minister of Education and Science of Georgia
- Mr. Salome Zurabishvili, Minister of Foreign Relations of Georgia
- Mr. Irakli Okruashvili, Minister of Defense of Georgia
- Mr. Nodar Grigalashvili, Chairman of Committee of Science and Education at Parliament of Georgia
- Mr. Levan Tsintsadze, Head of Department of S&T of Georgia, Ministry of Education and Science
- Mr. Tamaz Gamkrelidze, Academician, President of AS of Georgia

ACCOMPANYING DELEGATES

- Dr. Nabil Bassim, University of Manitoba, Canada
- Dr. Steve Gitomer, US Department of State Science Advisor
- Dr. Philippe Vincent, European Commission Science Advisor